Interact clubs are affiliated with Rotary International and bring together young people ages 12-18 to develop leadership skills while discovering the power of Service Above Self.

Oakhill’s Interact Club organizes various projects throughout the year to help support those in need in our community. While this helps to make a difference in both our school and community, it also allows the students to discover new cultures and promote understanding, as well as encouraging leadership within the school and community.

2019-2020 Oakhill Interact Committee

  • President: Sophia Trollip

  • Vice-president: Richard Cross

  • Treasurer: Jessica Devine

  • Secretary: Alodie Gould-Wagenaar

DSC_3217 (Copy)Community Involvement

Read more about what Oakhill’s Interact Club get up to, as well as Oakhill’s broader involvement in the community through our various news posts.

Interact Fashion Show

A highlight on the Oakhill calendar and always a very successful fundraiser, is our annual Interact Fashion Show. This year was no exception as the models strutted their stuff to a Mamma Mia theme.

MySchool Support

MySchool funds are also allocated towards meaningful projects. Read more about these good news stories. If you’re not already a MySchool supporter, click here to read more and join.

Service to School Policy Document

At the end of each year, significant achievements are celebrated at our annual College Celebration of Excellence. In addition to specific trophies and merit certificates, honours and colours are awarded for service to Oakhill and the community.

The criteria for these awards are outlined in our Service to School Policy document

    Like Oakhill School on Facebook Follow @OakhillSchoolKnysna on Instagram Follow @Oakhill_CX on Twitter