College Academic Staff

catherine-grootboom

Jannie de Villiers

Head of School

Head of College

 

Lyndall
Hill

PA
to Head of School

l.hill@oakhill.co.za

Catherine
Grootboom

College Administration
Secretary

collegesecretary@oakhill.co.za

COLLEGE DIRECTORS

Suzanne de Villiers hannalie-viljoen

Suzanne
de Villiers

Academic Director:
Learning Programme
and Administration

s.devilliers@oakhill.co.za

Sharon
Brown

Academic Director:
Learning Support
and IEB Liaison

s.brown@oakhill.co.za

Hannalie
Viljoen

Director of
Student Affairs

h.viljoen@oakhill.co.za

Herman
Kitshoff

Director of
Mentorship

h.kitshoff@oakhill.co.za

Juliet
le Fleur

Academic Director:
Learning Innovation
and Development

j.lefleur@oakhill.co.za

HEADS OF HOUSES

hannalie-viljoen

Hannalie
Viljoen

Head of House:
Jubilee

h.viljoen@oakhill.co.za

Herman
Kitshoff

Head of House: 
Bendigo

h.kitshoff@oakhill.co.za

Juliet
le Fleur

Head of House: 
Millwood

j.lefleur@oakhill.co.za

GRADE MENTORS

Sonja Victor hannalie-viljoen Melanie-Cloete-EnglishHOD

Herman
Kitshoff

Grade 8 Mentor

h.kitshoff@oakhill.co.za

Sonja
Victor

Grade 9 Mentor

s.victor@oakhill.co.za

Hannalie
Viljoen

Grade 10 Mentor

h.viljoen@oakhill.co.za

Juliet
le Fleur

Grade 11 Mentor

j.lefleur@oakhill.co.za

Melanie
Cloete

Grade 12 Mentor

m.cloete@oakhill.co.za

LANGUAGES

Melanie-Cloete-EnglishHOD Sonja Victor Wesley-Entwistle

Melanie
Cloete

English: HoD

m.cloete@oakhill.co.za

Sonja
Victor

English 

s.victor@oakhill.co.za

Wesley
Entwistle

English 

w.entwistle@oakhill.co.za

Tiemke_Rijpstra Dawie-Botes Meryl-Davidson

Louise
Fourie

Afrikaans: HoD

l.fourie@oakhill.co.za

Tiemke
Rijpstra

Afrikaans 

t.rijpstra@oakhill.co.za

 Dawie
Botes

Afrikaans 

d.botes@oakhill.co.za

Meryl
Davidson

Afrikaans intern

m.davidson@oakhill.co.za

 

MATHEMATICS

Suzanne de Villiers

Ryan
Habib

Maths: HoD
Senior Maths/AP Maths

r.habib@oakhill.co.za

Hannalie
Viljoen

Junior College Maths
Senior Maths Literacy

h.viljoen@oakhill.co.za

Suzanne
de Villiers

Junior College Maths
Senior Maths Literacy

s.devilliers@oakhill.co.za

SCIENCES

Kevin Kruger LR

Kevin
Kruger

Head of Physical Science
and Technology

k.kruger@oakhill.co.za

Hanette
Bouwer

Life Sciences

h.bouwer@oakhill.co.za

Juliet
le Fleur

Life Sciences

j.lefleur@oakhill.co.za

HUMANITIES

Wesley-Entwistle Kate-Buchanan

Herman
Kitshoff

History 

h.kitshoff@oakhill.co.za

Wesley
Entwistle

History 

w.entwistle@oakhill.co.za

Sharon
Brown

Geography 

s.brown@oakhill.co.za

Kate
Buchanan

Geography 

k.buchanan@oakhill.co.za

ARTS

Cemone Hewetson laticha-van-wageningen Colette-Rugheimer

Cemoné
Hewetson

Drama teacher

c.hewetson@oakhill.co.za

Laticha
van Wageningen

Director of Music

l.vanwageningen@oakhill.co.za

Colette Rugheimer

Art teacher

c.rugheimer@oakhill.co.za

COMMERCE

Liam-Bell--Business-Studies Anel-Swanepoel

Liam
Bell

Business Studies / EMS 

l.bell@oakhill.co.za

Anel
Swanepoel

Accounting 

a.swanepoel@oakhill.co.za

ICT & EDTECH

Dylan-Langheim Diana-Barnard Kate-Buchanan

Dylan
Langheim

EdTech
Director

d.langheim@oakhill.co.za 

Diana
Barnard

Information Technology
CAT 

d.barnard@oakhill.co.za

Kate
Buchanan

Learning Commons
Coordinator

k.buchanan@oakhill.co.za

LIFE ORIENTATION

Ann van Zyl Chicco-Ponela

Ann
van Zyl

Academic Guidance
Counsellor

a.vanzyl@oakhill.co.za

Chicco
Ponela

Life Orientation
teacher

c.ponela@oakhill.co.za

Brendan
Keevey

Life Orientation
teacher

b.keevey@oakhill.co.za

Hanette
Bouwer

Life Orientation
teacher

h.bouwer@oakhill.co.za

Meryl-Davidson Delaine Mentoor

Meryl Davidson

Life Orientation intern

m.davidson@oakhill.co.za

Delaine Mentoor

Life Orientation intern

d.mentoor@oakhill.co.za